

# SRI SIDDHARTHA ACADEMY OF HIGHER EDUCATION SRI SIDDHARTHA MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL, Agalakote, B.H Road, Tumkur – 572107



#### DEPARTMENT OF PHYSIOLOGY

Cordially invites Staff, PG's, Interns and students

For CME on

# Topic: SKYWALK THROUGH PARKINSON'S AND ALZEIHMER'S DISEASE

Date: 30-08-2023, Time: 9.00 am – 1.00 pm

Wednesday

Venue: Nagarjuna Hall

Speakers:

# 1. Dr.Kaviraj Udupa

President, APPI (Bengaluru Chapter) Professor in Neurophysiology NIMHANS, Bengaluru

# 2. Dr.Sagarika

DBT Ramalingaswamy
Re-entry fellow,
Department of Neurophysiology,
NIMHANS, Bengaluru





Date: 30-08-2023, Time: 9.00 am - 1.00 pm

Wednesday

Venue: Nagarjuna Hall

# **Program Schedule**

Time	Session	Resource Person
9.00 - 9.30 am	Registration	
9.30-10.00 am	Inauguration	
10.00 11.20 om	Parkinson's Disease	Dr.Kaviraj Udupa
		President, APPI (Bengaluru
10.00-11.30 am		Chapter) Professor in
Scientific talk - 1		Neurophysiology NIMHANS,
		Bengaluru
11.30-11.45 am	High Tea	
11.45 am – 01.00 pm Scientific talk - 2	Alzeihmer's Disease	Dr.Sagarika
		DBT Ramalingaswamy
		Re-entry fellow,
		Department of
		Neurophysiology,
		NIMHANS, Bengaluru
01.00 PM	Interaction with speakers	
onwards		

## **Chief Guest:**

Savyasachi Dr.G.Parameshwara Honorable Chancellor, SSAHE, Tumkur Home Minister & Ex-Deputy Chief Minister Government of Karnataka

Guest of Honor:
Dr.Linge Gowda K.B
Vice-Chancellor, SSAHE, Tumkur

Dr.M.Z.Kurian Registrar, SSAHE, Tumkur Dr.Gurushankar.G Controller of Examinations, SSAHE, Tumkur

Mr.Vivek Veeraiah Advisor to Chancellor, SSAHE, Tumkur

Dr.Sanikop M.B Principal SSMC, Tumkur

Dr.Prabhakara G.N Vice-Principal, SSMC, Tumkur

Dr.Manjunath G.N Vice-Principal, SSMC, Tumkur

Dr.N.S Venkatesh Medical Superintendent, SSMC, Tumkur

Dr.M Kiran Kumar Chief Administrative Officer SSAHE, Tumkur

Organizing Chairman
Dr.Deepali.A
Professor & HOD, Department of Physiology
SSMC, Tumkur



# Organizing Committee

#### **Organizing Chairman**

Dr.Deepali.A Professor & HOD Department of Physiology

Ph No: 9980961884

Email-ID: deepalianna@gmail.com

### **Stage Committee Co-ordinator**

Dr.Basavaraju.K Professor Department of Physiology

Ph No: 8792853129

Email-ID: dr\_basavaraju@rediffmail

#### Organizing Secretary

Dr.Arifuddin.M.K Associate Professor Department of Physiology Ph No: 9164557389

Email-ID: mkarif\_786@yahoo.co.in

#### Registration

Dr.Kusuma.R Associate Professor Department of Physiology

Ph. No: 9035722197

Email-ID: drkusuma312@gmail.com

#### **Catering Committee**

Dr.Arjun.Shekar Associate Professor Department of Physiology Ph No: 9449837155

Email-ID: arjunshekar2012@gmail.com



# **Know Your Speakers**

#### Dr. Kaviraja Udupa,

MD, PhD

Professor,

Dept. of Neurophysiology,

National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS),

Hosur road, Bangalore

INDIA 560029

Ph: +91-80-26995914; Mob: +91-9844497111

E-mail: kaviudupa@gmail.com; kaviudupa.nimhans@nic.in

#### **PUBLICATIONS**

Peer-reviewed publications: > 130 Research Articles (>2515 citations, H-index: 26; i10-index: 36), >100 abstracts, >20 book chapters, 2 theses

#### RESEARCH CONTRIBUTIONS

- 6 Extramural research grants as Primary Investigator
- 12 research grants as co-investigator
- 4 Fellowship grants & 10+ travel grants
- 6 academic competitive awards including MDS-AOS Junior Faculty award,
   Prof. James Sharpe award and Prof. Rene Distal Oration Award
- 85+ invited scientific lectures/ guest talks at India, Canada and US
- Scientific peer reviewer for 30+ National and International scientific journals
- Actively conducted in 10+ national/international academic meetings/conferences/CME/workshops/symposia as organizing secretary/team member



### Dr. Sagarika Bhattacharjee

M.B.B.S, MD, PhD (Singapore)
DBT Ramalingaswamy re-entry fellow,
Department of Neurophysiology
National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bangalore
Email ID: bhattacharya.sagarika7@gmail.com

# **Major Achievements**

- Young Neurologist Award (2014), Asian Oceanian Congress of Neurology, Hong Kong, (1000 US\$)
- Doctoral Fellow (2015), Rose Centre for Stroke Research and Rehabilitation, St. George Hospital, University of Canterbury, New Zealand
- Gold medal (2009) by Indian Academy of Pediatrics in M.B.B.S
- Awarded MD/MS thesis grant (2013) by Department of Biotechnology, India (0.15 million INR)
- Awarded Assam Science and Technology Grant (2012), Government of Assam, India (0.15 million INR)
- Best PhD outgoing student (2019-2022) at Nanyang Technological University, Singapore